There’s this quote I found on the Forbes website by Jack Welch that really stuck with me and it goes, “Before you are a leader, success is all about growing yourself. When you become a leader, success is all about growing others.”

To me this quote is a perfect representation of what being a leader means. The training it takes to become that leader changes you; it changes your perspective on life, on yourself and so much more. But then the transition from training to be a leader and finally becoming one gives you the realization that being is leader is doing something bigger than yourself. Which is why I love leadership quotes so much (and I’m so excited I found this website full of them) because some days you don’t always see the impact of your leadership, so it’s nice to look at inspiring quotes to help you to remember that you’re doing something meaningful.

